First Blog Post

Hello friends,

Welcome to my small blog, my name is Faek Soussi

I m a network engineer with over 10 years experience, i love what i m doing and i m starting this blog to share some technologies and real world scenarios that i did encounter that may save you time

I hold the below Certification:
VCIX6-NV: VMware Certified Implementation Expert 6 – Network Virtualization
CCIE Security: Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert Security
CCIE Data Center: Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert Data Center,
Cisco CCIE Number 44947
JNCIP-ENT: Juniper Networks Certified Professional Enterprise Routing and Switching
CCDP : Cisco Certified Design Professional
CCIP: Cisco Certified Internetwork Professional
CCNP R&S: Cisco Certified Network Professional
VCA Basic Elements of Safety
Driving license Class B

Specialties:
Cisco Nexus Family switches (Fabricpath, VDC, vPC, FEX, EvPC, FCoE…)
Cisco MDS storage switches (FC, Zoning, iSCSI, FCIP, NPV…)
Cisco UCS-B, UCS-C Series HP enclosure c7000, Dell M1000E Blade Chassis
Vmware vSphere, ESXi and Virtual Switching in Cisco Nexus 1000V and VmwareNSX
Checkpoint R77.20, R76, R75, R65, IPSO, GAIA and Juniper SRX firewalls
Load Balancing (Radware Appdirector, Big-IP F5 LTM)
Juniper (MX and EX series, routing RIB groups and firewall policies…)
Routing (OSPF, EIGRP, redistribution….)
Switching (STP, MSTP, LACP, HSRP, VRRP…)
MPLS/MPLS VPNs
BGP and MBGP
Quality of Service (PFC, CB-WFQ..)
Multicast (Igmp SSM, PIM Sparse mode)
IPv6 (OSPFv3, IS-IS, VRRPv3, GAIA)

What i share in this blog :

  • Opinions are my own and not the views of my employer
  • My tweets are my own
  • My opinions are my own
  • Tweets are my own and should never be taken seriously

1. “Engineers like to solve problems. If there are no problems handily available, they will create their own problems.”

― Scott Adams

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑